11/14/13 10 days left in the MTC

Hey Familia!!!

I hope all is going well with you. this week was very similar to the rest of them because we study a lot and we teach a lot and we learn a lot. But I love it!!! It’s amazing how much I have learned. My companion and I are working on only speaking Spanish because we only have about 10 days left here! That is hard to believe. It’s been 5 weeks but It’s only been 5 weeks at the same time. I am very excited.
This week we got to travel to Las Vegas on Tuesday. We went to the Mexican Consulate to get our visas. It was crazy because we were on a little piece of Mexico. We all stuck out like a sore thumb. Everything was in Spanish. It was great. It made me even more excited to go to Mexico, but it also taught me how much Spanish I still have to learn. I can’t wait! The good news: we all got our visas and we all should be able to go to Mexico on the 25 of November together!!!! That made me so happy. The only damper on the day was that we missed the devotional with L. Tom Perry…
I got my hair cut this week! Not as exciting as Las Vegas but still… I like it but I do miss the length. At least my bangs are now part of the rest of my hair mostly. Now I just have to wait until it grows back out. The best thing about it was that it was free here at the West Campus MTC.
There has been so many things that happen every day but mostly it’s just learning and growing. I love it so much. It is the hardest thing I have ever done but it is also the best.
My favorite thing that I learned this week: Read 3 Nephi 11:1-15 (or more because the whole chapter is great). My favorite is 14-15. My teacher said that when Christ invites all the people to come to Him and see the prints in His hands and feet it is an invitation to use the Atonement in your life. Personally. My favorite line “going forth one by one until they had all gone forth, and did see with their eyes and did feel with their hands, and did know of a surety and did bear record…” We can all have this in our lives. We all need to have this in our lives. Personal experiences with the Atonement. In the temple today I spent some time reading this chapter. I also got to look at the picture of Christ coming down from the clouds with His arms wide open. The song “Come Unto Him” was also going through my head. “Come unto Him. Come unto Him. All ye who labor and are weary. Come unto Him… Come and find rest in Him all ye who are heavy laden…” I love this song. We all need to come to Christ through studying in the scriptures and praying to God for our personal experiences with the Atonement. We can come to Christ and He will give us rest.
I love the MTC. I love learning about the gospel every day. I love being surrounded by amazing people every day. I am so grateful for my family and I am so glad to be where I am. I love you all so much. Keep being amazing!!!!!
Les Amo! Con un abrazo de oso (you know the kinds that I like to give out 🙂
Les Amo!!!
Hermana Chapman el menor
Leave a Reply

