11/21/13 Last P-day at the MTC

Hola Familia!

Hopefully I remember everything I need to tell you because I forgot to even think about it until right now. This week, of course has been great! I am so excited to go to Mexico next week and one of my goals for this week is to not be scared or nervous. It´s a good thing I have the Lord with me.
Oh! I should probably tell you about my flight plans. I will be leaving the MTC at about 5 in the morning. We are going to Dallas and then to MONTERREY MÉXICO! I´m not sure it´s quite sunk in that I will be in México in about 4 days… It will be great.
I had some great experiences with teaching this week. We had a successful baptism invite! I feel like I am getting better at loving them and being able to help them.
For our Sunday devotional this week we had Mary Ellen Edmunds here! She was great. She had a message of hope. One of my favorite things she said was, “If you want to be happy, be happy!” That is so true. We have so much to be happy about every day even if we don´t feel like it sometimes. We were doing a role play in class one day and I shared 2 Nephi 2 25 “men are that they might have joy.” We are hear to be joyful. So on those days when you don´t feel so happy, count your blessings, “don´t say too much, and smile.” (from the Tuesday devotional). Count your blessings and you will be surprised at how many you can find, even on the worst days.
Sorry about it being so short this week. So much happens every week that it is hard to remember it all. I love it here. Even though it´s hard, I love it here. I learn so much every day about the gospel, about myself, about Spanish, and about the gospel. The Spirit is strong here and I will be sad to leave. But I am so excited to go to México to help those who am I sent to find.
Love you all!
Con un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman
Leave a Reply

