Jam packed with the Spirit! 11/23/13

The last few days have been jam-packed with the Spirit! My companion and I had a great last lesson with our investigator, but it was also super hard to leave him. I learned a ton at the In-Field Training we had all of Friday about how to be a better missionary in the field. I loved it! It has been very busy and very great!

I am happy to say that I am almost packed so I don’t have to worry too much about that. My goal tomorrow is to enjoy my last day at el CCM and not worry about packing and getting ready to go too much.
I am so excited to go to Mexico and share what I know. This is such an amazing work!!! I have been thinking about how many missionaries say the very same thing. I think I figured out what the reason is. It’s because it is true!!! I know that this is where I should be. I know that it is hard, but as far as I figure, the harder something is to do the better it is for us and the better it is for others. It’s hard to give up our time. It’s hard to help others that you may or may not know. But when we can truly think about others first, miracles happen that are almost incomprehensible. And it’s amazing.
I don’t know if I’ve shared with you this scripture yet but it’s great. 2 Corinthians 12:9-10 “And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.”
We have weaknesses so we can trust in Christ and come to Him. I know that if we trust in Him and turn ourselves over to His will, He truly can make our weak things become strong. I have seen it personally.
I know that Jesus lives. I know that He is my Savior. I know Christ’s Atonement is real. I know He suffered for me so that I can return to be with God even through all of my imperfections. I know that He wants to help me and is just waiting and wishing for me to ask. I know that He lives.
I love you all so much!
Con amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman
Leave a Reply

