Count your many Blessings 12/16/13

Hola familia!

This week was really great. We worked hard and the Lord blessed us with His spirit. We had so many people that we had visited this week at church. It was good to see and made me so happy. We also have two new investigators that were so ready to hear the word of God! Their names are A y J. We found them when we were trying to find their son, who is an inactive member. They are an older couple and are so great. We are trying to prepare them for the 4th of January.
Today was super fun because we, as a zone, were able to go to the center of Monterrey for our p-day. We were supposed to hike a mountain but I think it was too cold so we changed plans. It was great to walk around and enjoy México. The markets are the best. I bought a little coin pouch with my name burnt into it, some candied walnuts that are delicious, and I ate a cricket out of a package an elder had bought. It actually tasted pretty good. I just couldn´t look at it…
I have learned so much this week and I wish I could share it all with all of you! First off, I learned that gratitude is the cure for comparing yourself to others. Give thanks for what you do have. We sing the song ¨Count Your Many Blessings¨ a lot in the church but it´s really true. If we look at what we do have then we don´t have to want what others have because we have what we need.
I have also learned better the importance of the Holy Spirit. We had so many people at church on Sunday but I knew it was not me. Right now I feel like a child because I speak less Spanish than the 3-4 year olds. Sometimes we are tired or we don´t know exactly what to say. But I do know that when we are doing our best. When we give our best effort the Lord will bless us with what we need.
I know that Heavenly Father loves me. I also know that He loves all of the people here. I know that I am not perfect, but I know that I can work hard every day to become closer to my Savior. I also know that I don´t have to be if I let the Atonement of my Lord and Savior work in my life. Try your best and know that the Savior is there for you always, always, always.
I love being a missionary! I love helping others all day every day. I am so grateful that the Lord has granted that I have this opportunity!
Con muchísimo amor y un abrazo de oso!
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

