1/20/14 The scriptures are from God!

Mexico fact for the day: when you buy things in walmart you tip the person that bags your groceries.

These last few days have been great. A lot of walking, teaching, and praying. I love it! I wanted to share a small experience with you all that really struck me. One morning we were doing our weekly planning and it was a bit stressful for all of us. Then I had the thought to share a scripture that I really love in D&C 76:2

22 And now, after the many testimonies which have been given of him, this is the atestimony, last of all, which we give of him: That he blives!

 23 For we asaw him, even on the bright hand of cGod; and we heard the voice bearing record that he is the dOnly Begotten of the Father—

 24 That by ahim, and through him, and of him, the bworlds are and were created, and the cinhabitants thereof are begotten dsons and daughters unto God.

I love this scripture because it is a simple testimony of what we believe. So I shared this scripture with my companions. After that we began searching the scriptures for other things that we could share with the members here (that´s what we were talking about). It was a lot of fun and we were able to laugh and enjoy ourselves.

What I learned: The scriptures have a power that is incredible. It wasn´t necessarily the scripture that I shared but that we were able to read and study and share. Also, when a simple testimony is born, the Spirit always testifies of the truth. I have a great appreciation for testimonies.

I have a great testimony that the scriptures, the Bible, The Book of Mormon, Doctrine and Covenants, and the Pearl of Great Price, are from God. They are His words for us and when we study them we can have more joy and peace in this life. I am so grateful that I have the opportunity to read them. Like it says in Moroni 10:3

¨if it be wisdom in God that ye should read them, that ye would remember how amerciful the Lord hath been unto the children of men¨

I am so grateful for this gospel! I love being a missionary! I am so grateful for this opportunity and for all your support and love.

I hope you have a wonderful week!!!!

¡¡¡Con muchísimo amor y un abrazo de oso!!!

Hermana Chapman la menor

Leave a Reply

