1/27/14 He Lives!!

This week was a little hard because we found out that some of our investigators may not want to continue learning. It was really hard to hear that because they are really special for us. But we had a training this week in the offices called ¨return the the MTC¨ It was really great and I learned a lot. But my favorite part was at the very end. they showed a video about the restoration. It had clips from the Joseph Smith movie about his life put to a song that was beautiful! It reminded me of why I am here and what message I have to share. It is a message of hope. It is a message that many people have sacrificed so much for. It is a message of the truth! That is why I am here. To share this message with anyone who will listen. We get rejection. We have days that are hard. But it´s like what Hermana Chapman la mayor said. Christ was rejected too, but we cannot get discouraged or falter because we carry the message of the truth! When we get discouraged we can always think of Christ and all the things He has done for each and every one of us. This is the motivation we have in this life. To have the hope of eternal life and share it with others.
2 For verily I say unto you, blessed is he that akeepeth my commandments, whether in life or in bdeath; and he that is cfaithful in dtribulation, the ereward of the same is greater in the kingdom of heaven. 3 Ye cannot behold with your natural aeyes, for the present time, the design of your God concerning those things which shall come hereafter, and the bglory which shall follow after much tribulation.

 4 For after much atribulation come the bblessings. Wherefore the day cometh that ye shall be ccrowned with much dglory; the hour is not yet, but is nigh at hand.

I also had a cool experience at the park in Sabinas Hidalgo. At one point I was sitting on one of the branches of that giant tree in the picture. All the elders and sisters were talking and enjoying nature. I was just listening. then I started whistling Joseph Smith´s First Prayer. ¨Oh how lovely was the morning…¨

I know this church is the true church of God. I know that Joseph Smith was a prophet that restored The Church of Jesus Christ on the earth with the authority of God. I love reading in the scriptures, especially in the Book of Mormon. I know it is the word of God for us and that we can learn from it each time we read. I am so grateful for all the experiences I have had in my life and that I have the chance to be a missionary! I know my Savior lives and that  through His sacrifice I can overcome anything with Him at my side.

22 And now, after the many testimonies which have been given of him, this is the atestimony, last of all, which we give of him: That he blives!

HE LIVES!!

Con muchísimo amor y abrazo de oso

Hermana Chapman la menor
sabinas hidalgo

Leave a Reply

