2/3/14

I hope all is well with you all this week! Thanks for the letters.

This week was again another hard one but like it says in the Book of Mormon in various places: ¨For it must needs be, that there is an opposition in all things. If not so, my firstborn in the wilderness, righteousness could not be brought to pass, neither wickedness, neither holiness nor misery, neither good nor bad.¨ 2 Nephi 2:11
We were supposed to have a baptism this week and all was going really well. She was so excited to be baptized and she has so much faith. However, her sister got really sick on Saturday morning and she had to go to the hospital with her in Catareta, which is about and hour and a half away. the good thing is that she still wants to be baptized. We just had to postpone it.
My testimony has grown so much this week. I know that this church is true. I know it. I have seen the power of it in the lives of people here and I have felt the power of the Holy Spirit. I know that God loves each and every one of us. I know that there is power in faith and when we can just believe we can see His love for us.
One more thing that I learned this week. There is power in a smile. I smile can lighten someones day. A smile can help us feel happy when we are down.
Sorry about the short letter.
Love you tons!!!!
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

