Feliz Día de Amor! ‏ 2/10/14

This week was pretty crazy. The weather, even more so. This week almost every day was like all 4 seasons of the year! (okay exaggerating a little but… 🙂 We had rain, freezing cold, really warm, and perfect. It was pretty interesting in the morning when we had to try to figure out how many layers to wear. 

We also had one fun day at home all day because me and another one of my companions were sick. Not fun… We are all doing great now. And in fact the weather for today is beautiful!
This week I wanted to share with you what I learned from a taxi driver. When we entered his taxi we said, ¨buenas tardes!¨ Just like we always do. He responded in kind, even more animatedly than we had. So we asked him why he was so happy. He said because he gets his happiness from inside himself. Many years ago he let other people govern how happy he was by what they said or what they did. And he was hardly ever happy. But then he decided that our happiness truly comes from inside of us. I love that! It is so true. We can choose to be happy. I know we hear that all the time, but I think I finally understand it. When we start to feel bad in some way about something, we don´t have to! We don´t have to take badly what someone says. We don´t have to get our satisfaction from how many people tell us good or bad things. We are ourselves and we are all beautiful. It´s like that story about the little wood people that we used to read all the time. I can´t remember what it´s called right now. But we can choose to let all the comments just fall right off of us and JUST BE HAPPY!!!!! Yesterday I was reading in Alma 46 about the title of liberty. Great chapter. I learned a lot from it. But my favorite part was the very last verse. and those who died in the faith of Christ are bhappy in him, as we must needs suppose. Alma 46:41 I changed it. Just a little: and those who live in the faith of Christ are happy in him, as we must needs suppose. When we live in Christ, we have every single reason to be happy. We have the promise of an eternal family. We have the promise of joy in this life. We have the joy in the atonement, to know that we can change and become more like Him every day. We have great friends in the church and ways to serve our fellow men every day. And we have the blessing of an eternal life with God. What more could you ask for?!
I know my Savior lives and that it is through Him that we have all. I know The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is the church of God.
Love all of you so much. Have a fantastic week!
Con muchísimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

