Nuevo Area! ‏ 2/24/14

Hola Familia!!!

Well, another week has passed us by. Sometimes at the end of the week I wonder how time can go by so fast. Doesn´t always feel like during the week… 🙂
I GOT TRANSFERRED! My new area is L… A. There are 3 sets of missionaries in this ward. Can you believe that? It´s pretty great. I really love the ward and the area. The members are amazing and are ready to work. I also love the area because it is really open and calm. My new companion is Hermana B and this is her first area. She just arrived in Mexico this past Monday. It has been quite fun for the both of us trying to get to know the area. We have had a lot of help from the members with that too.
With this new area has come a lot of responsibility. I have thought a lot about that this week. Sometimes it is amazing how much faith the Lord can put in us. I feel very small sometimes with all that we have to do here. There are so many amazing people that haven´t heard the gospel and that need our help. Sometimes I wonder how we can help them. How can someone so small as I do this amazing work. In my last area my zone leader shared a scripture with us in our last meeting that has really helped me. DyC 1:23 ¨That the fulness of my gospel might be proclaimed by the weak and the simple unto the ends of the world, and before kings and rulers.¨ Really we, as members of this church, are the weak and the simple. I don´t know much about the world. I have a testimony that still has a lot of room to grow. But I love God. I am so grateful for this gospel in my life. I know that it can help every single one of these people here. And that is all the He asks of us. One more scripture that became one of my favorites this week is in 1 Nephi 3:7 ¨…I will go and do the things which the Lord hath commanded, for I know that the Lord giveth no commandments unto the children of men, save he shall prepare a way for them that they may accomplish the thing which he commandeth them.¨ The Lord prepares those that He calls. And He calls the weak and the simple. Every single one of us has a calling to serve our fellow men and preach the gospel. Yes YOU! And all that we need to do is share what we know.
I know that God loves me. I know that this is His gospel. I know that it brings the real joy that we all long for in this life. I know that Christ suffered for me. Every feeling that I have ever had, He understands. I know that God loves me.
Con muchísimo amor!!!! y un abrazo de oso!
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

