Everyone is a child of God 3/5/14

So this week we got to go to the temple! that is why I am writing you this beautiful Wednesday and not on Monday.

Anyways, this week was great! we had some really cool experiences. the following is one of them:
She is named A. We contacted her because she asked us about English classes. One day when we were walking past her house I felt really strongly that we need to visit her. I almost walked by because we didn´t really have a great answer about the English classes yet. But then I felt again that we should stop by. So we knocked… or yelled at the gate. We stood there for about 5 minutes and kept trying. Hna B was thinking, ¨why are we still standing here?¨ I just couldn´t leave. The Spirit was holding me there in front of her door. Finally we decided to leave a note telling her that we had stopped by. Just as we started walking away, she walked out of the house with her baby. We greeted her and asked how she was. Turns out that she hadn´t heard us because she had been upstairs and she just happened to walk out right then. After talking for a bit, I told her what I felt and she told us about some problems that she has been having with her marriage for the last few years. We were able to testify about the family and how the gospel can help change her life. It was such a cool experience!
I have felt so strongly this week the desire to share the gospel with the whole world. If you stop to think about every single person that you find in the street, that you see in the store, the drives by in the car, your neighbors, your coworkers, your friends… Every single one of them is a child of God. Every single one! And every single one has hard things in their life. Every single one has a challenge that the gospel can help heal. I really love that world: HEAL. When I hear this I think of a wound. When it first happens it hurts. A lot. It´s kind of ugly and we wonder how in the world it can get better. But then it scabs over. Still kind of ugly and still hurts, but you can see that it is getting better. Over time, it gets better. Little by little it starts to disappear. Sometimes it goes away completely. Sometimes we have a scar. But in the end it´s all better. And when it leaves a scar, we can proudly say, ¨look at what I overcame¨ It is through Christ that this can happen. It doesn´t always happen right away. But if we are patient and endure the pain that comes with healing, in the end we are stronger. This week we used a scripture that I absolutely love! It goes with a song that someone very special to me shared. 28 aVenid a mí todos los que estáis trabajados y bcargados, y yo os haré cdescansar.

 29 Llevad mi ayugo sobre vosotros y baprended de mí, que soy manso y humilde de corazón, y hallaréis cdescanso para vuestras almas.

 30 Porque mi yugo es afácil y ligera mi carga.Matt 11:28-30 (sorry it´s in Spanish… the computer wouldn´t let me change the language) ¨come unto me all ye who labor and are heavy laden and I will give you rest…¨ We can find our solace in Him. We can be healed through His love for us. And so can every single one of the people you see every day.
I know He lives! I know He loves us! I know that every single person needs to hear this! And I know that we are the ones with the responsibility to share it! ¨How great is [our] calling!¨ (Missionary Handbook pg 3)
¡Les amo muchísimo! Con un abrazo de oso!
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

