Hola! ‏ 3/10/14

Well, I hope all is well in the US of A. Here in Mexico it is going great! We still are getting waves of cold weather here which the people say is really weird. Usually the heat has already started. Personally, I`m okay with the cold. I really am not excited for how hot it gets here.

We`ve been working hard this week and finding new people to teach. Our goal has been to talk to as many people as we can in the street. I had a really cool experience on Friday. In the morning, I told Heavenly Father that I was going to talk to all the people that I possibly could in between our appointments. So I did it. What was really amazing was that when I had that determination, the Lord put people in our path that were willing and ready to listen. I have really grown in my testimony that when we do our part the Lord will too. Even when we don`t know exactly what to do, we can always do something and the Lord will help us know what that is. I, the Lord, am bound when ye do what I say; but when ye do not what I say, ye have no promise. DyC 82:10 Like it says here, when we do what the Lord has asked, we will be blessed with the blessing that follows it. When we don`t do it, we don`t have the promise.
I know that the Lord is always with us when we keep the commandments. And when we make a mistake and humble ourselves to fix it, he is still at our side. I am so grateful for that blessing. I am so grateful for all the support that you all give me and hope that you are enduring to the end with a smile.
I love you all more than a ton!
With love and a big, big bear hug.
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

