3/24/14 A scripture and a quote

This week has been a crazy one! Just like all in the mission you learn a lot and it goes by way to fast. I wanted to share with you all a scripture and a quote.
 12 Yea, know that am anothingas to my strength am weak;therefore I
 will bnot boast of myself, but will cboast of my God,for in his dstrength 
can do all ethingsyea, behold, many mighty miracles we have wrought in this land, for which we will praise his name forever
Alma 26:12
We really cannot do anything without God. Everything that we have we get from Him. One of the greatest blessings that I have from Him, and that we all have, is the ability to choose and to learn. I read the talk by Pres Uchtdorf from the Priesthood session that I loved. He said, ¨our destiny is not determined by the number of times we stumble but by the number
 of times we rise up, dust ourselves off, and move forward.¨ I love that! We all are not perfect. We all make mistakes. But the blessing and promise we have is that it isn´t the end. We can learn and change. We can move forward. I am so glad to know that. Even though sometimes it´s hard, we can do it. With the help divine that we have been promised, we can do it. 

I love you all so much. I miss you a ton but I also know that we really aren´t so far apart. Make this week incredible!
Con muchísimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

