Hola Hola Hola!‏ 3/31/14

Thanks for all your letters! I really love hearing from you. Tomorrow are transfers. I am really hoping we don`t change and I don`t think we will but you never know. I`ll let you know what happens next week.

This week we finished with a baptism! This family is amazing. The baptism was of their father. He was the last to be baptized, two years after the first. The first was his son, who listened to the missionaries and got baptized without his parents permission. After about a year, the mom finally decided to attend church and was shortly baptized. The daughter did not want anything to do with the church. But then she too, decided to be baptized. Their father is incredible. His faith right now is small, but it is really amazing how, even with the small faith he has, he knew this was the step he needed to take.
I am so strengthened by the faith of these people. Even when they know so little, they can feel the love the God has for each of them and are willing to do whatever it takes to follow Him.
I wanted to share two scriptures with you all that are very well known but that took on new meaning for me this week.
the first is this: 27 And if men come unto me will show unto them theiraweakness.
 bgive unto men weakness that they may be humble;and my cgrace is sufficient
 for all men that dhumble themselves before me; for if they humble themselves 
before me, and have faith in me, then will make eweak things become strong 
unto themEther 12:27   I love this concept. Through our weaknesses we can become strong in the Lord. But first we have to trust in the Lord and humble ourselves before Him. Admit that we need help and do all that is possible to be worthy of His help.
The second is 12 And now, my sons, remember, remember that it is upon thearock of our
 Redeemer, who is Christ, the Son of God, that ye must build your foundation;
that when the devil shall send forth his mighty winds, yea, his shafts in the
 whirlwind, yea, when all his hail and his mighty cstorm shall beat upon you,
 it shall have no power over you to drag you down to the gulf of misery and 
endless wo, because of the rock upon which ye are built, which is a sure foundation
foundation whereon if men build they cannot fall. Helaman 5:12
We need to remember this constantly. Like it says in the baptismal covenants that we all hear every week, if we remember Christ we will receive more of His help and His Spirit. I love how it says ¨they CANNOT fall¨ In other words it is impossible that we fall when we are trusting in the Lord and the commandments that He has given us.
¨Trust in the Lord with all thine heart and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct they path¨ (Proverbs 3:5-6)
It doesn`t matter who you are, what your worries are, what you have done, These promises always stand. I know he loves us. I know that with all my heart.
Con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

