4/7/14 Hello Hello Hello!

 

I hope you all had the opportunity to watch conference! It was amazing. I didn`t understand all of it because we watched it in Spanish. However, I do know that it was powerful. That is something you can feel, even when you don`t understand every word. I really loved the talk by President Uchtdorf about gratitude. How we need to be grateful not only for the things that we have but also in the circumstances we are in. The talk by Elder Bednar about the Atonement was beautiful! I love the scripture he read:
 28 aCome unto me, all ye that blabour and are heavy laden, and I will give you
 crest. 29 Take my ayoke upon you, and blearn of me; for am cmeek anddlowly ineheart
and ye shall find frest unto your souls. 30 For my yoke is aeasyand my burden is light. Matt 11:28-30
I love the song Come Unto Him also. It is about this verse and is beautiful. I also loved the talk by Elder Anderson about loving those that are hard to love. That is something that we can all be better in. I thought of a couple of scriptures that go along with that theme. Two chapters in Matthew.  Chapter 5 is about loving those that hate you. I have always loved that part. The other is Chapter 18. I found this one because I searched really fast for chapter 5 and thought it was chapter 18. But funny enough this one works too. It`s about forgiveness. I loved all of the talks. I want to read them and study them so much. I also really loved the talk by President Monson about love. The two greatest commandments we have are to love God and love our neighbor. And we can`t really obey one without obeying the other. When we truly love others we want the best for them. It`s what we have! I am so very grateful for that gift. I am so very grateful for the blessing we had to listen to a living prophet and the servants of God. I love God. I know He loves me. And for that I will eternally be grateful to Him.
I love you all so much
Con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso.
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

