Hola!‏ 4/14/14

Hola Hola Hola!

How is everyone? I hope everything is going well. Here in Mexico it is great. Really sunny and with a lot of work to do. We have been working really hard and have seen the fruits of our labor. My companion and I have found a new sense of energy in the last few days and have seen what a positive attitude can do in missionary work. We have found a bunch of new people to start teaching and are super excited. The problem is that the next two weeks are vacation here in Mexico… There are a lot of people leaving but it is also a good opportunity to find people in their houses. I`m excited to work!
I have learned so much this week and I want to share all of it with you. However, I am going to have to settle with just one thing because it is hard to describe sometimes what the Spirit can teach you.
10 I, the Lord, am bound when ye do what say; but when ye dnot what say, ye have no promiseD&C 82:10
I studied about the blessings that we have been promised when we obey. There are a lot. One that I found this week that applies specifically to the work we all have as missionaries:  aOpen your mouths and they shall be filled, and you shall become even as bNephi of old, who journeyed from Jerusalem in the wilderness.

 Yea, open your mouths and spare not, and you shall be laden with asheaves upon your backs, for lo, am with you.

 10 Yea, open your mouths and they shall be filled, saying:aRepentrepent,  and prepare ye the way of the Lord, and make his paths straight; for the bkingdom of heaven is at hand;

 11 Yea, arepent and be baptized, every one of you, for abremission of your sins;  yea, be baptized even by water, and then cometh the baptism of fire and of the Holy Ghost.

 12 Behold, verily, verily, say unto you, this is my agospeland remember that they shall have faith in me or they can in nowise be saved;

 13 And upon this arock I will build my church; yea, upon this rock ye are built, and if ye continue, the bgates of hell shall not prevail against you. DyC 33:8-13
Open your mouths and they shall be filled. Many times we may have fear to share the gospel or to talk with people. But There is a promise in this. They shall be filled.
The members are so important in this work. We as missionaries need you! And you have this promise too. There is nothing that makes you more happy than to see someone accept this gospel that makes us to happy. What a blessing we have! Let`s share it with everyone we can.
I know this church is true. I love reading the scriptures. I know that through those words we can come closer and closer to God every day. He loves us and cares for each one of us.
Con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso!
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

