New Area!!‏ 5/19/14

SOOO I got transferred! I was really sad to leave Lincoln because we have so much work there and I will definitely miss the members. But I am super excited to work in my new area. There are also 2 Elders in this ward. This ward is the second richest areas in Monterrey. We have one part that is like normal Mexico but the rest of our area the people live in mansions. Some bigger than others. Maybe I just think of them as mansions now because I`m used to being in small houses that are common for here in Mexico. I actually prefer the small houses now…

My companions name is Hermana A. Another American if you can believe that. I`ve only had one latina companion… Anyways, she is from Orem, UT and has so much knowledge. Her Spanish isn`t so great but she is such a hard and humble worker.
This is a hard area because the people aren`t as humble. However, we have been able to see some small miracles this week. My second day here we were trying to find someone to visit that was at home and weren`t having any luck with members, or investigators. Finally, I had to take a break and sit down for a bit (because another thing about this area is that it`s on the side of a mountain and really big!). We pulled out the list of members and found a couple that lived close to where we were. We decided to visit the 3rd name.Don`t know why… We walked towards there and when we arrived on the street we contacted a man that was outside of his house. We started talking and he started talking to us in English! He told us about some hard things that have happened in his life but how he has always trusted in the Lord. He says he always asks the Lord if things are okay. Now he has a wife and a son of 1 yr. We shared with him a scripture (Ether 12:27) and gave him a Plan of Salvation pamphlet. At the beginning he didn`t want anything but after the scripture and talking for a bit he said, ¨well, I`ve asked God and He says it`s okay¨ I love that! So we have another appointment with him and his wife. We are super excited. It goes to show that no matter how hard things get we always need to be trying to do our best.

Ask, and it shall be given unto you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you.

 For every one that asketh, receiveth; and he that seeketh, findeth; and to him that knocketh, it shall be opened.

3 Nephi 14:7-8
I am super excited about this new area. I`m not anybody special but I do know that, like this scripture says, if we do our part, we will be blessed to see the miracles that follow.
I know this gospel is true. Every day I have the opportunity to share that and every day my conversion to this gospel becomes stronger and stronger. It doesn`t get rid of the problems but it sure does make it easier to deal with them. I know that when we pray and ask, we will have what we need. Pray with all your heart for the things that you need. Cry if you need to. Share with Him everything. Then get up off your knees with a smile and faith in your heart that from that point and onward it will be better.  Move forward always, even when you can`t see where you are going. He will guide you.
Con muchìsimo amor y un gran abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

