Another transfer 5/26/14

So last week I told you that I had been changed to an area named C. Well, I only was there for a week! It was a great week and I learned a lot. We had short changes this Wednesday and you´ll never guess where I got changed to. H de Mexico, which was my first area here in Mexico! We were taken by surprise. I´m still with Hermana A which I´m excited about. We have a lot of work to do here. We have an investigator that loves to study. The first day we went with him and he pulled out his notebook and gave us a brief summary of what the other sisters gave him to read. He is very intelligent and we are excited to work with him. We have also seen some other small miracles here in the area just with talking to as many people as we can.

I wanted to share with you all really quick a short scripture and thought that I had this morning in my studies. I am reading in 3 Nephi right now and I love it because they are the words specifically from Christ. Today I read in chapter 17. In this chapter it impressed me so much the love that Christ has for us.
17 And no tongue can speak, neither can there be written by any man, neither can the hearts of men conceive so great and marvelous things as we both saw and heard Jesus speak; and no one can conceive of the joy which filled our souls at the time we heard him pray for us unto the Father.
vs17
I love that! No man can conceive so great and marvelous were the things He spoke. I can just imagine that His love is even greater. It say that ¨no one can conceive the joy which filled our souls¨ when He prayed for them. I can only imagine that every day he prays for us. And we can feel that love that He has. We can feel that same joy that these people felt. This week a contact that was very passionate about her church asked if I had accepted Christ in my heart. I tried to tell her that I had because I was wearing His name but she kept talking. But really we can all ask this same question. Have we accepted Christ in our hearts? We can´t understand everything that the Lord has taught, which is why we need to always study and pray. But we can feel the joy that comes from the love God has for us. All that He has given us. Take a minute some time this week to just think about how much He loves you. I´m sure you´ll feel it.
Con muchísimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

