Another Surprise!!!!‏ 6/9/14

How are you Family?! I hope all is well. Sounds like this week was pretty full of events.

DAYN!!!!!!! Congratulations!!! That is so cool that you graduated. I loved those pictures of you in your cap and gown. Love you tons and tons.
This week also was busy for us. I have a story to tell you about someone. We were meeting with a man named R. He´s about 60 and loves to study. Every time we went he would pull out his notebook and start telling us all about the things we had left him to read and much more. We invited him to baptized last week and he said yes but that not yet because he wasn´t ready yet and wanted to study more. So we left him another chapter in the Book of Mormon. This past Sunday he came to church in a white shirt and tie and informed us that he had already done his homework. We were very happy and surprised. This Wednesday we went to the appointment that we had put with him. He welcomed us in, asked us to sit down, and then said, ¨Yesterday I went to el centro to buy my white pants because I want to get baptized. And I have decided that I would like to do it this Saturday!¨ I was beyond words in that moment and I can´t really explain how happy I was in words right now either. I had the biggest smile on my face! So the end of this week was a bit consumed in preparing him and the program for the baptism. One of the coolest parts of this story is that he smoked. On Wednesday we pulled out the pamphlet that talks about the Word of Wisdom and showed him what he can and can´t consume. We told him he had to stop smoking and he said ¨Okay!¨
Really it is amazing. It is a miracle. One of the coolest things was to watch from who this man was when we first visited him to who he is now. He is so happy and so excited to be a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.
I am so glad to be a part of this church. and I am so glad that we have the opportunity to share it with others. I was thinking about the Primary song ¨I Belong to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints¨ It says ¨I belong to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. I know who I am. I know God´s plan. I´ll follow Him in faith.¨ That says a lot about what we do as missionaries. And as members of the church. We know these things because of this church. I know God´s plan and I know He loves each and every one of us. I am so grateful for that knowledge.

 20 Wherefore, ye must press forward with steadfastness inChrist,

 having perfect brightness of hopeand love of God and of all men. Wherefore, if ye shall press forward, feasting upon the  word of Christ, and endure to the end, behold, thus saith the Father: Ye shall have eternal life.

 21 And now, behold, my beloved brethren, this is the wayand there is none other way nor name given under heaven whereby man can be saved in the kingdom of God. And now, behold, this is the doctrine of Christ, and the only and true doctrine of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost, which is one Godwithout end. Amen.

I love you all so much! Make this week a great one!
Con muchísimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman
Leave a Reply

