45 degrees already 6/16/14

Hola Familia!!!

I don´t have a whole lot of time this week but I wanted to tell you how much I love you all!!! I am grateful for the letters I get. I got the letters that Erin sent and also from Mom and Dayn. It made me super happy!
This week was an interesting one. And very very hot. We made it up to 45 Celsius this week. And we are just getting started! Don´t worry. I´m using sun screen. Lots  of it.
I wanted to share with you all a scripture that really touched me this week. It´s one we´ve all heard and I think I´ve shared it with you before but that´s okay.

Now ye may suppose that this is foolishness in me; but behold I say unto you, that by small and simple things are great things brought to pass; and small means in many instances doth confound the wise.

 And the Lord God doth work by means to bring about his great and eternal purposes; and by very small means the Lord doth confound the wise and bringeth about the salvation of many souls.

Alma 37:6-7
A lot of times in life we get so caught up in everything that we forget about the small and simple things. We really don´t have to do anything grand to help people. Maybe just a smile, and invitation or a conversation about how they´re doing. It´s also how we as humans improve. How we learn. Through small and simple things.
I´m so grateful for this gospel. That it is simple. Not easy. But simple. I am so glad I know who I am. Make this week a fantastic one!!!
Con muchísimo amor y un abrazo de oso!!!!
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

