Trust in the Lord 6/23/14

Hola Familia!!!!!

I hope everyone has had a great week! I sure have. One of those things being that the weather here is still crazy. We had rain. Quite a bit. And that´s not normal for Monterrey (as normal as Monterrey is…). We also had fun finding people seeing as the World Cup has been going on.
This week I found one of my old investigators! It was so cool. Her name is S. She also said that while she had been away in Texas she was looking for the church and was reading and studying the Book of Mormon and Gospel Principles! That was really cool. We are trying to help her progress towards baptism because she has so much faith. She doesn´t feel ready because she doesn´t feel like she knows very much. I´m excited to continue working with her.
This week we also had an investigator, Z, tell us she wants to get baptized! That was super exciting. The only thing is we have to wait because she just went through an operation. We will be working hard these next couple of weeks to make sure she understands the covenant she will make and what it can do for her.
This week I have been learning to put my trust more in the Lord and His Holy Spirit. Sometimes when we get going in life and feel that all is going well we start working through our own knowledge and judgement.

Trust in the Lord with all thine heartand lean not unto thine own understanding.

 In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

Proverbs 3:5
When we confide in our own knowledge or understanding is when we get lost in the world. This is a promise to all of us that if we can trust in the Lord, He will direct us in all the things that we have to do in this life. We have the great gift of the Spirit to guide and help each and every one of us. I know that God loves us and that is why he has given us that gift. So that we can be guided back to His presence. I am so grateful for this gospel and the opportunity that I have to share it every day. I am so grateful for the trials that I have had and that I am passing through right now. I know that it is how the Lord helps me learn and grow.
I know He lives. I know He loves us. I know He is at our side ready to give us what we need when we are willing to trust Him.
I love you all so much and hope we can all make this week a great one.
Con muchísimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

