El Libro de Mormon: Un Otro Testamento de Jesucristo‏ 7/14/14

Hey Family!!!!

Well this week has flown by just like all the others. We have been working hard and looking for new people to teach.
I have been thinking a lot about the scriptures this week. How much can be found there! I love reading them and studying to find those hidden treasures. I was also studying in Preach My Gospel (hope you have been too… 🙂 about the Book of Mormon. I love this chapter. I think it´s my favorite. Really the Book of Mormon is the tool we have to share with the world the Restoration. But my favorite part is the last paragraph under ¨How can I better use the Book of Mormon?¨ It says that we need to have a strong testimony of the promise that is in Moroni 10:3-5 about praying to know if this book is true. I know The Book of Mormon is true and I am so grateful to have the opportunity to share it. I would invite you all to take up the challenge to read it and ask again if it is true.

We invite all men everywhere to read the Book of Mormon, to ponder in their hearts the message it contains, and then to ask God, the Eternal Father, in the name of Christ if the book is true. Those who pursue this course and ask in faith will gain a testimony of its truth and divinity by the power of the Holy Ghost. (See Moroni 10:3–5.)

Those who gain this divine witness from the Holy Spirit will also come to know by the same power that Jesus Christ is the Savior of the world, that Joseph Smith is His revelator and prophet in these last days, and that The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is the Lord’s kingdom once again established on the earth, preparatory to the Second Coming of the Messiah.

Last two paragraphs of the Introduction

I love this book! I know it is God´s word for us. It´s the manual for life that helps us have joy in every day if we will follow what it says.
I love you all and hope that you can find hidden treasures in your studies this week.
Make it a great one!
Con muchísimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

