8/4/14 LLUVIA!

Hola!

This week has been an interesting one. We had some great ups and a couple of downs but all in all it was good. One of the funnest parts was what happened yesterday. We got rained on. Hard. We were outside talking to people and 5 minutes later…DSC01707
It was pretty fun.
This week I have been reading a lot about the prophecies that Nephi makes about our times. I love reading about how the Book of Mormon will help the world understand more about God and the way we can return to Him. I also found a really great scripture about the saints of God.
14 And it came to pass that I, Nephi, beheld the power of the Lamb of God, that it descended upon the saints of the church of the Lamb, and upon the covenant people of the Lord, who were scattered upon all the face of the earth; and they were armed with righteousness and with the power of God in great glory.
1 Nefi 14:14
We really have the blessing of God and we are armed with His power to help the world and set an example for them. I love that.
I have also been reading in the New Testament and it is really cool how what I study in the Book of Mormon usually has something to do with what I read the the Bible. But I read today about the 10 Virgins. I was thinking about what are the things we need to be doing to be able to fill up our oil. And really they are the small and simple things. Reading the Scriptures. Praying to our Father in Heaven. Going to church on Sunday. If we do those things and always try to improve, we will be ready when He comes. It´s in Matthew 25 I believe. You should read it 🙂
I know this church is true. I love you all a ton. We have transfers this week so I´ll let you know what happens!
Con muchísimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

