transfered 8/11/14

I got transferred this week! I miss being in Heroes de Mexico but I love my new area and my new companion. L is one of the few areas that aren`t part of Monterrey. It is also the farthest from everything. To get here we had to take a bus for about 2 hours. It is awesome. It is a lot calmer than Monterrey and the areas here a huge because there are only 2 branches here. It was super fun this Sunday because I got to play the piano for church and all the members were super excited. I will try to get some pictures to send to you of the area for next week. For some reason it reminds me of Montana.

My new companion is amazing too.

Hermana F  She is from Bogota, Colombia and has been in the mission about 3 months. She is way fun and loves to laugh which is awesome.

This week I wanted to share with you a scripture about the Liahona.
28 And it came to pass that I, Nephi, beheld the pointers which were in the ball, that they did work according to the faith and diligence and heed which we did give unto them.
1 Nefi 16:28

​This time that I have started reading 1 Nefi I have noticed that it talks a lot about obedience. I love this scripture because it talks about our guide that we have here in life. It says that it works according to the faith, diligence, and (in Spanish it says) attention we give. I love the scriptures. I love that we have a prophet to help us understand them. I am so grateful for the Holy Spirit that guides us each day. I know that if we will give heed or pay attention to these things we will be directed in all parts of our life to the things which will help us the most.

I love you all tons and know that you`ll have a great week because you are great 🙂

Con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso

Hermana Chapman la menor

Leave a Reply

