Milagros ‏ 8/18/14

Hola familia!

This week has been a great one. Really hot. But they tell us that we will be finishing what they call La Canicula in a week so then it should start cooling down. I hope so because I`m not so white as I used to be… Even with daily application of sunscreen.

So this week was really cool. My companion and I worked really hard and I loved it. We had a really cool experience one day. The night before we sat down to plan. We always try to have at least one name for every hour but for some reason we couldn`t think of anyone to visit. We said a prayer for help and still couldn`t think of anyone. So we finished planning what we could. The next day we did the same thing. Nobody came to mind. So we started our day. Within that day we were able to talk to about 25 new people and we had about 10 lessons and 5 new investigators! Now I`m not saying that we should leave spaces in our plans. Definitely not! But I did learn that we always need to work hard. No matter what happens we look for the miracles that the Lord has waiting for us. The harder we look, the more we find.

One of my favorite scriptures:

 Ask, and it shall be given unto you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you.

 For every one that asketh, receiveth; and he that seeketh, findeth; and to him that knocketh, it shall be opened.

3 Nefi 14:7-8

I know the Lord loves us and that`s why He blesses us. I also know that that is why He makes us work. I am so grateful that He loves me enough to make me grow through trials, hard times, and work. It makes the blessings sweet.

Con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman la menor

Leave a Reply

