I know in whom I have trusted 8/25/14

Hola familia!!!

This week was great!!! We were able to talk to so many people and find so many new people to teach. I am so happy to be able to be here and teach these people about the things that I love.
I don`t have a lot of time but I wanted to share a small scripture with you all.

16 Behold, my soul delighteth in the things of the Lord; and my heart pondereth continually upon the things which I have seen and heard.

 17 Nevertheless, notwithstanding the great goodness of the Lord, in showing me his great and marvelous works, my heart exclaimeth: O wretched man that I am! Yea, my heart sorroweth because of my flesh; my soul grieveth because of mine iniquities.

 18 I am encompassed about, because of the temptations and the sins which do so easily beset me.

 19 And when I desire to rejoice, my heart groaneth because of my sins; nevertheless, I know in whom I have trusted.

 21 He hath filled me with his love, even unto the consuming of my flesh.

2 Nefi 4:16-19,21

This is a scripture that I had the privilege to read and one that I have always loved. Many times we see our weaknesses and the things that tempt us and it is hard to continue. However, we can always say to ourselves, ¨Nevertheless, I know in whom I have trusted.¨ When we put our trust in Him, we can rejoice with all the joy of the world because we know in whom we have put our trust. He forgives us. He loves us. He supports us. He encourages us. He blesses us. He loves you!

Trust in Him! Feel His love.

Make this week an amazing one!

Con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso!!!!!
Hermana Chapman la menor
Leave a Reply

