A great week 9/8/14

Hello family!!!

I hope everyone made their week an amazing one. Mine sure was great. We had some really cool experiences finding people and teaching. One of my favorites was an activity that we had with the branch. I went with a sister from the branch and my companion went with another looking for less active members. We found a sister that was baptized with her family at 9 yrs old. She didn`t remember much but she remember two of the most important things: her baptism and the sacrament. That is so special. Of all the things that we do in the church and all the things a 9 year old could remember she remembered those details. The most important.

I also learned something else so important from the Branch President. We were talking in a meeting about how we could help the branch grow and how we can help the less active members come back to church. We were talking about how they need visits from the members. Which is true. But he told us about he had remained active even when nobody visited him. He read the scriptures. He bore a strong testimony of reading the scriptures. Of how when we read we feel the love of our Savior. When we read we understand the importance of keeping our covenants. We understand the importance of going to church. It helped my testimony grow so much. Just that simple act that we are asked to do helps us in our lives so much. Even if we just read a little.
Scripture Mastery!

 Angels speak by the power of the Holy Ghost; wherefore, they speak the words of Christ. Wherefore, I said unto you, feast upon the words of Christ; for behold, the words of Christ will tell you all things what ye should do.
2 Nephi 32:3

Feast upon the scriptures! They will tell us all that we need to do. I have a strong testimony that reading the scriptures helps us to understand more. It helps our testimony grow. It lifts us up when we are down. They give us the answers that we need when we look for them. I know that it is God talking to us. There is a quote that I really like: When you want to talk to God, pray. When you want God to talk to you, read the scriptures!

I love the scriptures.
I love you all so much. I am so grateful for your support.

Makay, give everyone a big hug for me.

Everyone else, give Makay a big hug for me 🙂

Con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso

Hermana Chapman la menor

Leave a Reply

