Dìa de Independencìa! ‏ 9/15/14

Hello everyone!

I am glad that Makay made it home safe and that you are all happy.

Here in Mexico we are doing very well tambien. Today is Independence Day! My companion and I went shopping in the little market that they had. It wasn`t all put out yet because they don`t all arrive until later but this is what we bought
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Not for proselyting but super fun 🙂

This week was super good. Something that I have really learned this week is how important it is to be grateful in everything even when it`s hard. We met a lady yesterday that has a son in prison because he was in the wrong place at the wrong time. We sang to her ¨Count Your Blessings.¨ She started crying again and we talked to her more about how the Lord will provide in all things. That lesson was super spiritual and we can`t wait to see what happens. I hope she accepts this gospel! Something else that was reaffirmed to me is how important it is to follow the Spirit. We have that amazing gift. This same lady told us that if something had warned her or her son of the consequence of being there she would have done everything possible to prevent it. Luckily we have that opportunity. My companion and I had an experience like that this week. We felt like we should take a certain bus. So we waited for the next one. It made us a little late but who knows what would have happened otherwise.
I know we are so blessed through this gospel in so many ways. I learn every day about another blessing that I have and that I so want to share with others.

There is a song that I listen to often that I think the Mormon Tabernacle Choir sings. I don`t remember. But it says something along the lines of ´If you are having trouble sleeping, count your blessings instead of sheep.´ I tried it. It was a beautiful experience and I would like to add that I slept very well that night. It is amazing how many blessings you can think of in just a few moments. I invite you to try it.

I love you all so much. Take care. Love every moment no matter where you are.

Remember that God loves you!

Con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso

Hermana Chapman

Leave a Reply

