Nuevo Cambio (New Transfer)‏ 9/22/14

We received 25 new elders and 3 new sisters. That`s a lot!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Her name is Hermana G. She is from Guatemala and just arrived in the mission! She is super great and has so many great ideas and energy. I am still here in L 1 which makes me really happy because it is a great area. I have loved this week because we have been really focused on talking to everyone we can and being bold. We have two investigators that should be getting married this Friday!!! I am super super super excited!!!! I`ll let you know how it goes.

This week I was impressed about how important prayer is. I love a scripture in 2 Nefi 32 8-9
And now, my beloved brethren, I perceive that ye ponder still in your hearts; and it grieveth me that I must speak concerning this thing. For if ye would hearken unto the Spirit which teacheth a man to pray, ye would know that ye must pray; for the evil spirit teacheth not a man to pray, but teacheth him that he must not pray.

 But behold, I say unto you that ye must pray always, and not faint; that ye must not perform any thing unto the Lord save in the first place ye shall pray unto the Father in the name of Christ, that he will consecrate thy performance unto thee, that thy performance may be for the welfare of thy soul.

Many times we think we don`t need to or that we aren`t good enough or that in the moment we aren`t worthy to talk with God. IT`S FALSE! God always wants to talk with us. ALWAYS. He loves us so infinity that no matter what He will listen. In Preach My Gospel, the first section in the Restoration is about how God loves us. It says that He always wants to communicate. I know this church is true! I know that God answers our prayers! I know that He loves me! I know that He loves you! I am so grateful to have that knowledge. What we would be without it I don`t know. I am so grateful to be serving here and to help others learn how to pray. Really quick story. On Sunday we met with a lady for the first time. We talked to her a bit and then asked her to say a prayer to finish the lesson. She didn`t know how so we taught her. Her prayer was so simple and short but her smile afterwards had a different light. She felt God`s love simply by saying a few lines.

I love you all a ton. Make this a GREAT week!

con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso

Hermana Chapman

Leave a Reply

