This week was crazy and I loved it. 9/29/14

This week was crazy and I loved it. We had two baptisms that a week ago we weren`t planning on having!  They had listened to the missionaries about 2 years ago and were very active in the church but weren`t married. They had problems between them and stopped going. She was 17 and he was 24. We found them a couple of weeks ago and were working with them. She is now 19 and he is 26 The story about their baptism. We thought we were going to move the wedding to the next week because of the paperwork and everything so we were going to do the baptisms the next week as well. More time to plan it and announce it. On Tuesday morning I woke up early and couldn`t sleep, with just the thought that they needed to get baptized this Saturday. So we took a taxi over early to tell them. I honestly felt like I had no idea what I was doing but we went with the feeling I had. They were so willing to do it. I told them how I felt and said okay! They went that morning to work things out. The next day we passed by to visit them. They said that they were able to do most everything but that the wedding couldn`t be Friday because the schedule was already full. Then she mentioned that she had overheard that there was another office here in L. So the members that were with us ran to check it. They had an opening! So again they filled out all the paperwork, and they signed cedulas for baptism. Thursday we had their interviews. Friday we had the wedding. Saturday they got baptized. Sunday they were confirmed members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints!

2 Nefi 26

25 Behold, doth he cry unto any, saying: Depart from me? Behold, I say unto you, Nay; but he saith: Come unto me all ye ends of the earth, buy milk and honey, without money and without price.
33 and he inviteth them all to come unto him and partake of his goodness; and he denieth none that come unto him, black and white, bond and free, male and female; and he remembereth the heathen; and all are alike unto God, both Jew and Gentile.
I am SO grateful for the gospel in my life. This week I could feel the love of God so strongly. I know with all my heart that these things are true.
I love you all so very much.
We had an activity today. We went to un rancho (sorry can`t think of the translation) of one of the members. It reminded me a lot of montana but with spines!
Con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Leave a Reply

