Conferencia‏ 10/6/14

Hola Familia!
It was good to see pictures of all of you! Dayn I love your new look! I hope everything is going well with the job search. I`m sure you`ll find something great.
Wasn`t Conference awesome?!!!! The talks were so direct and so powerful. And I really loved the ones in Spanish! That was a cool new part to conference. Did they have someone translating in English or just subtitles? I was listening in Spanish anyways because there aren`t any other sisters that speak English.
Some of my favorite talks were those that talked about the Sacrament. I also loved how strongly they testified of the Prophet. There is so much we can learn from Conference. Mainly what I felt most during Conference was a need to share more. With more people. This gospel is so precious. It can and has blessed our lives so much. There are so many people that don`t have it. And we are getting closer and closer to the Second Coming. I have been thinking a lot about that recently for some reason. What will happen on that day. Nobody really knows but I do know that I want to be prepared and I want everyone I know to be on the Lord`s side doing the right things.
I`m not sure what I said can explain what I felt, but I wanted to share a scripture with you that might be able to help me out.

DyC 88

73 Behold, I will hasten my work in its time.

The Prophet has said that this is that time. You should also ready 76-81.

I hope you all have a great week. Think of those that surround you. Share with them what makes you feel better just like Elder Bednar`s son.

I know this church is true! I know God loves us! I know we can return to Him!

Con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso

Hermana Chapman

Leave a Reply

