Miracles!10/13/14

Wow! It`s sounds like you all had an amazing week! I`m so glad to hear that everyone has jobs, and are working hard. It`s important to love where you are. That`s what makes life amazing. Reminds me of a saying that I have always loved: Don`t do what you like, Like what you do. Then you can always be happy no matter what.

Just wanted to tell you how happy I am. I`m happy to see that all of you are happy. I`m happy to be a missionary. I`m happy that I have a wonderful family. And I am so happy to have the gospel in my life! We have so many blessings right?!

This week was also really busy for us. We got to do a service project! We painted a room. It was really fun! But wearing pants… That was a little weird. Jaja!

We also had divisions with our leaders. I stayed in L and my companion went to Monterrey. I got to work a day with my old companion Hna B. It was super fun!
I have seen so many miracles and am so grateful for the opportunity to witness them. Really if I tried to explain all of them to you this letter would never end.

Just to give you a small idea:
We were on our way to a baptism that the elders were having to support them. We stopped in the street to talk with a man. He told us that his son is on a mission. That surprised us quite a bit. We talked for a bit and wrote down his address. Walking away, I felt to invite him to join us. I asked if he knew what baptism was. He said yes, and that he wants to be able to do it. He cried a bit about some things his son had written him. Then he accompanied us! We are going to keep visiting him to help him change his life.
Also, in the baptism, our convert got to perform the ordinance!! That was super cool!
Yesterday, talking to another person they asked us if we believe in miracles. I wanted to shout with joy that YES!  We definitely believe in miracles.
Mormon 9
19 And if there were miracles wrought then, why has God ceased to be a God of miracles and yet be an unchangeable Being? And behold, I say unto you he changeth not; if so he would cease to be God; and he ceaseth not to be God, and is a God of miracles.

I know that God loves us. He shows it to us every day. We just have to be watching.
I love you all so much. I can`t believe how lucky I am to know each and every one of you. More than that be able to be with you forever!
Keep going. Whatever comes, just keep going!
Good luck this week! Make it a great one!
Con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman
Leave a Reply

