Cambios!‏ 11/3/14

You will never guess who my companion is!

Do you remember Hna B?! We are companions again! I`m super excited to work with her again. It should be super fun. We also have the assignment to work with 6 other companionships of sisters. we get to do divisions with them and help them out. I am super excited. Although I think I will be sleeping a little less but that`s okay 🙂
OH! I almost forgot to tell you where I am. the ward is called R and we live about half a block from the offices. It`s cool.
This week I was reading in Mosìah and learned a lot about the Savior. One of my favorites scriptures is

 He is despised and rejected of men; man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief; and we hid as it were our faces from him; he was despised, and we esteemed him not.

 Surely he has borne our griefsand carried our sorrows; yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted.

 But he was wounded for our transgressionshe was bruised for our iniquities; the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.

Mosiah 14:3-5

My favorite line is at the very end. It talks about all the things that He suffered. Then it says why He did it. ¨with his stripes we are healed.¨ I know that is true. For everything that He did, we can be healed! Doesn`t that just make you want to scream it from the housetops? I loved the word healed. When a wound heals your skin returns to how it was before, like nothing happened. The bigger ones take longer and sometimes leave scars that maybe won`t leave until the resurrection but we will ALWAYS be healed by our Savior (here`s the key) if we let Him. Open your heart and let Him in. 

I love you all so much! I hope you had a great Halloween and that all is going well with preparations for Thanksgiving. 

Make this week a great one!!!

Con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso

Hermana Chapman

Leave a Reply

