¨wilt though make thyself known unto me?¨12/15/14

This week has been crazy and super busy but I am loving it. Is it weird that I almost enjoy being tired? It means I`ve done a lot 🙂

We are preparing for our Christmas conference this week and it has been pretty fun.
Also, I don`t remember if I sent you a picture of my new companion last week:
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
This was a gift from an hna in a different ward. Isn’t it cute?
Her name is Hna A. She is my first Mexican companion! She`s from Moreles (in the south). I love working with her. She is super awesome.
I wanted to share with you all a scripture that I found this week that I love.
15 And it came to pass that after Aaron had expounded these things unto him, the king said: What shall do that may have this eternal life of which thou hast spoken? Yea, what shall do that I may be born of Godhaving this wicked spirit rooted out of my breast, and receive his Spirit, that may be filled with joy, that I may not be cast off at the last day? Behold, said he, will give up all that possess, yea, will forsake my kingdom, that may receive this great joy.
18 God, Aaron hath told me that there is God; and if there is aGod,  and if thou art God, wilt thou make thyself known unto me,and will  give away all my sins to know thee, and that may be raised from the dead, 
and be saved at the last day. 
Alma 22:15,18
​ This is the father of Lamoni. I love his conversion story. His questions really struck me. They are questions that I think we all ask sometime and in some way. He basically asks ´How can I have eternal life? How do I become a better person?´ The question he asks in 18 is my favorite. ¨wilt though make thyself known unto me?¨  It is a plea to know if God will answer him. If God knows he exists. Are we willing to give up everything to know God? In this week and a half we should all think of something we are willing to give up to get to know our Heavenly Father more. Make a goal. And don`t just forget about it but really try to let God know that you are willing to do whatever it takes to get back to Him someday. I know He will bless you for it.
With all my heart, I am so grateful for God`s love for me.
I love you all so much!!! Make this week one of giving and loving all those that cross your path.
con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman
Leave a Reply

