¡FELIZ NAVIDAD!‏ 12/23/14

Well, here we are. Another year has almost past. What a great one it has been! I love thinking about how much I´ve changed and how I want to change next year. I thank God that He gives us so many opportunities to change.

We will be talking soon entonces I don´t have much to say today. Just want to share with you something that I learned from President Swapp yesterday in our Christmas Conference. It´s a quote from Henry Ford: ¨The grand obstacles are the things that you see when you take your eyes off your goal.¨ (Or something very similar 🙂 I love that! We need to put goals and we need to always think of reaching them.
One of my favorite stories in the Bible is when Peter tries to walk to Christ on the water. It fits well with this principle.
Matt 14:24-33
Peter had a goal. When he lost sight of that goal was when he sank. I hope you will read it. I always learn something new from this story.
Set goals. Make them high. And always have your sights on those goals and on Christ.
We can ALL make it!
Con muchísimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman
Leave a Reply

