Busy Week!‏1-19-15

I´m glad everyone is doing well!

This week went by really fast. And we finished another transfer so I will be letting you next week what my changes are.
We actually had a really eventful week.
Last zone meeting! Our zone has the most sisters 🙂
As sister training leaders we had a meeting with Hna Swapp and a friend of hers that came to visit. I learned a ton! I also got to translate for my companion so that was pretty cool. The biggest thing that I learned was that the scriptures have all the answers. In whatever problem or circumstance that we may find ourselves we can find someone in the scriptures that has gone through it before and how they trusted in the Lord to help them get through it. Sister McDurmid is a psychologist by profession but she said that the scriptures are the best textbook. Alma 31:5
My companion bought me cotton candy for my 15 month mark! I´m glad that I have been able to dedicate this time to the Lord
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
R was my investigator before we divided the area. I am so glad he could get baptized! He´s had a hard life.
We got to see a baby 4 days old! We were teaching them. She is a member from when she was little but hasn´t gone in a long time.The babies name is C.
I love you all so much. This week I just want to share my testimony with you all. I know this gospel is a blessing even bigger than we can imagine in our lives. I know that God loves each and every one of us. He is always watching over us and listening to our needs. I know that the principle of fasting helps us grow closer to Him. Life is hard, but it is worth the journey. The scriptures are manuals for life that can help us in our lives. We need to be familiar with them. I love the scriptures! As Nefi says, ¨my soul delighteth in the things of the Lord.¨ Keep going. Whatever fight we have to fight; Whatever temptation we may face; Whatever heartache we suffer, the Lord is there and will help us gain all  the Father hath.
I love you all so much and I hope that this week can be one of new adventures and happy moments.
Con muchísimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman
Leave a Reply

