New companion 1/26/15

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
This is a new fruit I tried. It was really good so I bought one 🙂 It´s called Guanabana. It´s spiny.
This week could be explained by a phrase from A Tale of Two Cities: Ït was the best of times, it was the worst of times¨. This week was pretty crazy. I saw some opposition that I never expected. But I wouldn´t change it for anything because we saw some amazing miracles! You can usually tell when blessings are come because Satan gives himself away.
We found a bunch of new people that want to listen to the gospel. I have an amazing new companion that is very ready to work. I love being a missionary.
Sometimes as a missionary, or in life in general, we get a little down. I have felt it many times. Those are the moments when sometimes you just have to keep plowing through and the blessings will show. There is a scripture that I love in the Book of Mormon that says,
¨27 Now when our hearts were depressed, and we were about to turn back, behold, the Lord comforted us, and said: Go amongst thy brethren, the Lamanites, and bear with patience thine
afflictionsand will give unto you success.

Alma 26:27-28,31

The Lord knows how to help us. In school, in work, in callings, etc… Go amongst thy [challenges] and bear with patience thine afflictions,and [the Lord] will give unto you success.

Look for the tender mercies of the Lord. The small miracles in every day that are there. We are in the best times! Enjoy this week like I know I will. I hope to hear about some miracles that you have all seen this week. Tell me about them and thank God that you can see them.

Con muchísimo amor y un abrazo de oso

Hermana Chapman

Leave a Reply

