Follow the Plan of Happiness 3/2/15

Well, here we go. This week starts the first week of my last change. I still don`t know where they are going to send me but I am excited. I know that the Lord has so many things waiting for me in the next 6 weeks.

I`m glad to hear from all of you. It makes me happy to know that you are all well. I am doing very well too. Today we got to proselyte with some new sisters. I got to take two of them out and we had some fun adventures. New missionaries are amazing! I forgot to take a picture though… 😦
We had some great people in church this week and one of our investigators said the prayer in a baptism that the other sister had. It was amazing! It is great to watch people grow in their confidence in the gospel.
This week my companion shared with me a talk that I really loved. It is from the June 2014 Liahona and is called ¨Follow the Path of Happiness¨ by Gèrald Caussè. It is great and you should all read it. You can find it on the webpage pretty easily.
I love that it talks about becoming who we are. Who God sees us as. My favorite part was the third point that he makes. Part of it says
These promises are tangible, and if we do our part, God will do His. On the other hand, these promises do not ensure that everything that happens in our lives will be in accordance with our expectations and desires.Rather,  God’s promises guarantee that what happens to us will be in accordance with His will. The greatest thing we can  desire in life is to align our will with God’s will—to accept His agenda for our lives. He knows everything from  the beginning, has perspective that we don’t have, and loves us with an infinite love.
We need to always try to trust in God`s plan. He knows so much more than we do. Always consult with
Him and He will bless you with the best path for your life.
I love you all so very much. Let`s see what miracles God has for us in this next week!
Con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman
Leave a Reply

