17 months today 3/16/15

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Pastel de Tres Leches! My companion taught me how. Super yummy.
I think I forgot to tell you what area I am in. I did change areas. Kind of. I am in the same ward. I just moved from R- B to R- C. We walked my suitcases to the other house. It was great. I am no longer Sister Training Leader either. Just me and my companion.  She`s great.
This week was a roller coaster of emotions and ended with the baptism of E from my last area! He had a lot of opposition but made it through. I love it when that happens!
This week I started memorizing The Living Christ. It is powerful. I love how clearly it talks about the life of Christ and what it really means for us.
-Though sinless, He was baptized to fulfill all righteousness. He “went about doing good” (Acts 10:38), yet was despised for it. His gospel was a message of peace and goodwill. He entreated all to follow His example.
– He gave His life to atone for the sins of all mankind. His was a great vicarious gift in behalf of all who would ever live upon the earth.
These are some of my favorite parts that I have memorized up to now. I hope that we can all work harder to meet that invitation to follow Him and accept the gift that He has given us.
I know that my Savior really did suffer for each of us. Something that a brother said in the church really caught my attention. We were talking about the Atonement and he said, ¨We won`t be able to say to Him, ´You don`t understand how I felt! Why I didn`t do it!´ He understands every feeling that we have ever had and will ever have.¨ He understands us. All we have to do is try our hardest and run to Him so that He can lift us up when we really can`t do it. I know that to be true. He loves me. He loves you. He loves your neighbor. I love Him and for that, I serve. I hope that we can all strive to be better servants of someone who loves us infinitely.
I love you all! Make this a great week!
Con muchìsimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Hermana Chapman
Leave a Reply

