Last Letter!! 4/13/15

Hey!

I know I will be seeing you all in a couple of days but I wanted to take this small opportunity to write you one last time. I want to share two scriptures that I have come to love here in the mission.
 20 Wherefore, ye must press forward with a steadfastness in Christ, having a perfect brightness of hope, and a love of God and of all men. Wherefore, if ye shall press forward, feasting upon the word of Christ, and endure to the end, behold, thus saith the Father: Ye shall have eternal life.
2 Nefi 31:20

21 I say unto you that if ye should serve him who has created you from the beginning, and is preserving you from day to day, by lending you breath, that ye may live and move and do according to your own will, and even supporting you from one moment to another—I say, if ye should serve him with all your whole souls yet ye would be unprofitable servants.

 22 And behold, all that he requires of you is to keep his commandments; and he has promised you that if ye would keep his commandments ye should prosper in the land; and he never doth vary from that which he hath said; therefore, if ye do keep his commandments he doth bless you and prosper you.

Mosíah 2:21-22
I love this. All we need to do is keep the commandments, trust in God, and serve Him with all our might. Sounds like a lot, but I know with all my heart that the blessings that come from it are even bigger, especially because we will know that we are doing what He wants of us. I plan to serve Him for the rest of my life. What are your plans?
I love you all so much! I can´t wait to see you all and really give you un abrazo de oso. There are plenty to make up for.
I don´t know what to say and I know I won´t know what to do with myself when I get there but here´s to trusting the Lord to make the future a bright one.
con muchísimo amor y un abrazo de oso
Leave a Reply

